Doutta Galla Club Championships 2010

Tournament News and Results


Tournament Finished.

20th September 2010

After a tennis-filled weekend, the 2010 Club Championships are complete. Contratulations to the winners and well done to everyone who participated. The results are listed opposite

Schedule and Draws Finalised.

11th September 2010

The Schedule and Draws have been finalised for the event, for more information please visit the Schedule & Draws page.

Entries are now Open

13th August 2010

Sign up sheets are now available in the Clubhouse. Entries close Tuesday August 31st, so get in quickly.


Mens Singles Final - Aleks Nawrocki def Aaron Sharpe 4-6 6-3 6-3

Womens Doubles Final- Kathy Glass / Marg Campbell def Sophie McCann / Karen Relf 8-7

Mixed Doubles Final- Chrissy Temple / Michael Mann def Sandra Kepsner / Trevor Peters 8-7

Mens Doubles Final - Kieran Benton / Aleks Nawrocki def James Foster / Will Egan 8-6


Club Champs History

The annual Doutta Galla Club Championships began back near the creation of the club in the late 1940's, and has (mostly) continued since. Always a highly contested event, the title of "Club Champion" is a dream for all those who walk into the clubhouse, and is something that many of those life long members are still striving for. Apart from immortalising yourself on the Club's Championship Honor Board , there is a great prestiege attached to even competing in this classic event. Those that are not fortunate enough to emerge victorious, even those unlucky enough to fall first round, always enjoy their time in the event, and all members have their own special "Club Champs" moment.